Athletics

In order to participate in any sport, a student-athlete must be athletically cleared.  In order to be cleared you must complete the following:

  1. Athleticclearance.com (create an account and complete all steps online)
  2. Turn in the following to the athletics office: "Athletic Emergency/Medical Information & Participation Form" (musty be signed, dated and stamped by a doctor (not chiropractor)); "Consent to Participate" form; and Assumption of the Risk and Waiver of Liability relating to COVID-19"

*All forms must be complete and turned in to the Athletics Office at PVHS by June 15th at 3:00PM (We will return to the office July 11th)

CIF Dead Period:

The CIF Dead Period is scheduled for June 21, 2022 to July 4, 2022.  This means no practices, games, weightlifting, conditioning, etc. can take place during this time.  Teams can resume on July 5, 2022.

Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports

Cross Country

Coach Joe Ellett
joe.ellett@puhsd.org

Coach Mike McGregor
mike.mcgregor@puhsd.org

Football

Coach Zachary Dilley
zachary.dilley@puhsd.com

Girls Golf

Coach Chuck Kemp
charles.kemp@puhsd.org

Girls Tennis

Coach Jim Lutz
jim.lutz@puhsd.org

Girls Volleyball

Coach Stephen Kaas
stephen.kaas@puhsd.org

Boys Water Polo

Coach Cameron Lindroth
cameron.lindroth@puhsd.org

Sideline Cheer

Coach Dena Nunnally
dena.nunnally@puhsd.org

Boys Basketball

Coach Darius Randolph
darius.randolph@puhsd.org

Girls Basketball

TBD

Boys Soccer

Coach Ricardo Monarez
ricardo.monarez@puhsd.org

Girls Soccer

Coach Daniel Ruiz
daniel.ruiz@puhsd.org 

Boys Wrestling

Coach Luis Robles
luis.robles@puhsd.org

Girls Wrestling

Coach Luis Robles
luis.robles@puhsd.org

Girls Water Polo

Coach Joe Ellett
joe.ellett@puhsd.org

Comp. Cheer

Coach Dena Nunnally
dena.nunnally@puhsd.org

Baseball

Coach Jason Berni
jason.berni@puhsd.org

Softball

Coach Will Nelson
william.nelson@puhsd.org

Boys Track Field

Coach Mike McGregor
mike.mcgregor@puhsd.org

Girls Track Field

Coach Juan Merida
juan.merida@puhsd.org

Boys Lacrosse (LAX)

Coach Cipriano Armijo
cipriano.armijo@puhsd.org

Girls Lacrosse (LAX)

Coach Carrie Higgins
carrie.higgins@puhsd.org

Boys Golf

Coach Chuck Kemp
charles.kemp@puhsd.org

Boys Tennis

Coach Jim Lutz
jim.lutz@puhsd.org

Boys and Girls Swimming

Coach Joe Ellett
joe.ellett@puhsd.org

Boys Volleyball

Coach Stephen Kaas
stephen.kaas@puhsd.org

Stunt Cheer

Coach Dena Nunnally
dena.nunnally@puhsd.org

Athletic Director: Julie Blied: julie.blied@puhsd.org 

Athletic Secretary: Annette Blount: annette.blount@puhsd.org